Fruitful Resources for Studying

Nataly Komissarova
2 min readSep 6, 2023

--

1. ORORO.TV

The platform I find indispensable and have been a loyal user of since my school years is ORORO.TV. The platform offers a vast selection of movies and TV shows, all accompanied by subtitles in more than 10 languages. For me, the quality of both picture and sound is important when it comes to entertainment. So, if you’re a user of ORORO you don’t have to waste time on searching for a decent website. Instead of this you just type the name in a search box an enjoy your time. Moreover, there is your own vocabulary list right on the site, so whenever you hear a new word, you just click on it and it goes to the vocabulary storage.
Here’s a little secret. If you want to save some money, you can share the account with your friend. In this case, the subscription will be as cheap as chips.

2. Canva

One of my all-time favorite tools is an incredible app Canva. It stands out as the platform for crafting visually stunning presentations and projects. Also, I sometimes turn to Canva to create mind maps. What I truly adore about Canva is its ability to transform abstract ideas into aesthetic pictures. This versatile app helped me a lot during my time working in a summer camp. For those who enjoy adding an element of romantic atmosphere to their studies, Canva is an absolute gem.
Here’s one more secret for you all: you can access a premium plan for free by subscribing to a Telegram channel. If you’re interested, feel free to reach out to me, and I’ll be happy to share it with you.

3. Edx

Finally, I’d like to mention the incredible range of courses available on EdX. This platform is similar to Coursera and offers a wide variety of courses for all tastes. Personally, I had the opportunity to take a TOEFL preparation course last year. It not only explained the exam’s structure clearly but also provided valuable practice exercises. What’s fascinating about EdX is that it isn’t limited to one field; it’s versatile. Even though computer science seems as complex as rocket science to me, I would still probably try to make it this year, and EdX can give me this chance. You also have an opportunity to earn certificates after course completion, which can be a valuable addition to your portfolio. Who knows, one day, these certificates might come in handy.

Thank for your attention!

--

--